Advisory Boards

Penn IUR is advised by three boards of internationally-renowned urban experts: the Penn IUR Advisory Board, which is comprised of innovative practitioners in such fields as real estate, governance, arts & culture, urban planning, finance, communications, and philanthropy; the Penn IUR Executive Committee, which is composed of deans, faculty, and university administrators from across Penn’s twelve schools; and the Social Science Research Network (SSRN) Urban Research eJournal Advisory Board, which provides guidance to the eJournal’s editors, Eugénie L. Birch and Susan M. Wachter.

Penn IUR Advisory Board

Mark H. Rosenberg, Principal, MHR Fund Management LLC (Chair)
P. David Bramble, Managing Partner, MCB Real Estate LLC
Patrick Brett, Managing Director, Citigroup
Kevin G. Chavers, Managing Director, Global Public Policy Group, BlackRock
Manuel A. Diaz, Senior Partner, Lydecker Diaz, LLC
Paul Farmer, Former Executive Director & CEO, American Planning Association
David Gallo, Founder and Managing Member, Valinor Management, LLC
Jessica Gatof, Associate, Lubert-Adler Real Estate Funds
Michael Glosserman, Managing Partner, The JBG Companies
Renée Glover, Chair, Board of Directors, Habitat for Humanity International
Jacques Gordon, Global Head of Research and Strategy, La Salle Management
Andrew Halvorsen, Private Investor
Evan Heller, Private Real Estate Investor & Advisor
Virginia Hepner, Former President & CEO, Woodruff Arts Center
J. Robert Hillier, President, J. Robert Hillier
Tom Millon, President & CEO, Capital Markets Cooperative
Marc H. Morial, Esq., President & CEO, National Urban League
Fahd Mukhtar, Director, Fatima Group
Lawrence C. Nussdorf, Esq., Chairman & CEO, Clark Enterprises, Inc.
Egbert Perry, Chairman & CEO, The Integral Group, LLC
Philip Pilevsky, President & CEO, Philips International
Richard P. Richman, Chairman, The Richman Group, Inc.
Robert J.T. Rosenfeld, Principal, JBG Rosenfeld Retail
Molly Rouse-Terlevich, Community Volunteer and Political Fundraiser
Everett K. Sands, CEO & President, Lendistry
Alan D. Schnitzer, Chairman and CEO, The Travelers Companies, Inc.
Ari M. Shalam, Managing Director, RWN Real Estate Partners LLC
Robert Stewart, Managing Director, The JBG Companies
Michael Tabb, Managing Principal, Red Rock Global
Kenneth Tanenbaum, Vice Chairman, Kilmer Van Nostrand Co. Limited

Penn IUR Executive Committee

Wendell Pritchett, Provost (Chair)
Dawn Bonnell, Vice Provost for Research
William Burke-White, Deputy Dean and Professor of Law, Law School; Richard Perry Professor and Inaugural Director, Perry World House
Jeffrey Cooper, Vice President, Government and Community Affairs
Dennis Culhane, Dana and Andrew Stone Chair in Social Policy, Professor of Social Policy and Practice, School of Social Policy and Practice
John DiIulio, Frederick Fox Leadership Professor of Politics, Religion, and Civil Society, School of Arts and Sciences
Gilles Duranton, Dean’s Chair in Real Estate Professor and Chair, Department of Real Estate, The Wharton School
Steven Fluharty, Dean and Thomas S. Gates, Jr. Professor of Psychology, Pharmacology, and Neuroscience, School of Arts and Sciences
Michael Gibbons, I.W. Burnham II Professor of Investment Banking, The Wharton School
Pam Grossman, Dean and Diane Weiss Professor of Education, Graduate School of Education
Mark Alan Hughes, Professor of Practice, City and Regional Planning, School of Design
John Jackson, Dean and Richard Perry University Professor, School of Social Policy and Practice
Janice Madden, Professor of Regional Science, Sociology, Urban Studies, and Real Estate, School of Arts and Sciences and The Wharton School
John MacDonald, Penny and Robert A. Fox Faculty Director of Penn’s Fels Institute of Government, Professor of Criminology and Sociology

Penn IUR Urban Research eJournal Advisory Board

Elijah Anderson, William K. Lanman Jr. Professor of Sociology, Department of Sociology, Yale University
Gilles Duranton, Professor of Real Estate, Department of Real Estate, the Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania
Richard Florida, Director and Professor of Business and Creativity, Martin Prosperity Institute, Rotman School of Management, University of Toronto
Edward L. Glaeser, Fred and Eleanor Glimp Professor of Economics, Harvard University, John F. Kennedy School of Government, Department of Economics, Brookings Institution, National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER)
William N. Goetzmann, Edwin J. Beinecke Professor of Finance and Management Studies and Director of the ICF, Yale School of Management, Yale University International Center for Finance (ICF), National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER)
Kim Kyung-Hwan, Professor of Economics, Sogang University, President, Korea Research Institute for Human Settlements
Catherine Ross, Harry West Professor of City and Regional Planning, Director, Center for Quality Growth and Regional Development, Georgia Institute of Technology
Saskia Sassen, Robert S. Lynd Professor of Sociology, Department of Sociology, Columbia University
Michael H. Schill, Dean and Harry N. Wyatt Professor of Law, University of Chicago
Anthony Yeh, Chair Professor and Head, Department of Urban Planning and Design, The University of Hong Kong

Bring our latest initiatives, publications and events to your inbox.